Northlake Widening-Potential Impacts

At the October 6, 2022, City Council Meeting, the City Engineer and GIS Director presented a PowerPoint illustrating the impacts of the County's potential plan to widen Northlake Boulevard from North Military Trail to Beeline Highway and from SR 7 to Bay Hill Estates. 

The graphics illustrate the properties which would likely be impacted, and which would be required to be compensated by Palm Beach County for any partial or total takings. It is the City's position that widening of Northlake Boulevard would have a severely detrimental impact on the businesses, homes, office buildings, churches, etc. along this corridor, and the ultimate cost to the taxpayer would be exorbitant, rendering this idea untenable. 

Right of Way Potential Impacts Presentation

*UPDATE* County staff is planning to bring the consultant contract to the Board of County Commissioners at the December 20, 2022 public hearing. MEETINGS BEGIN AT 9:30 A.M. and are located at 6TH FLOOR, GOVERMENTAL CENTER, 301 N. OLIVE AVENUE, WEST PALM BEACH, FL 33401. Those wishing to have their voice during the hearing must fill out a public comment card.  

If you have questions or concerns about the $400K feasibility study or the taking of private property for the widening of Northlake Blvd, contact your County Commissioner. This is a project being proposed by Palm Beach County. Please feel free to express concerns by contacting the representatives below:

Palm Beach Board of County Commissioners

Mayor Robert Weinroth
561-355-2204
RWeinroth@pbcgov.org
Vice Mayor Gregg Weiss
561-355-2202
GWeiss@pbcgov.org
Maria Marino
 561-355-6094
MMarino@pbcgov.org
Dave Kerner
561-355-2203
DKerner@pbcgov.org
Maria Sachs
561-355-2205
MSachs@pbcgov.org
Melissa McKinlay
561-355-2206
MMcKinlay@pbcgov.org
Mack Bernard
561-355-2207
MBernard@pbcgov.org
County Administrator
Verdenia Baker
561-355-6726
vbaker@pbcgov.org
County Engineer
David Ricks, P.E.
561-684-4000
dricks@pbcgov.org